Well, you’ve got nothing else to do now, so listen to some Grip of Delusion Radio, will you?

children-listening-to-radio

Basically, this is what’s up today and the cool kids know it:

5am EST/ 11am CET – Leftovers Radio Show Live Broadcast. Directly from the sunny Greece. Don’t miss it!

At 8am EST/ 2pm CET Sounds From The UK And Ireland Underground repeat,  featuring  Art of burning water, Desert Storm, Hang The Bastard, Bast, Harvester (Ire), Undersmile, Dead Existence, Gonga (official), Sigiriya, Isak, XII Boar, War Wolf, Bastard of the Skies, Haast’s Eagled, Conjurer, Diesel King, Black Moth, Dread Sovereign, Five Will Die, Nautilus, ENOS, Arke, Replica Jesus, Limb, Bright Curse,Grimpen Mire,Beldam, Husk, YURT, GURT, Iced Out, The Air Turned to Acid, TORPOR ,War Iron, Twisted Wrath, Tides Of Sulfur,DOPEFIGHT.

11am EST/ 5pm CET – Into The Void (SWE) The unexpected volume 31.  Tracklist unknown. There is some Slayer though. If you miss it listen HERE

1pm EST/ 7pm CET – Crestfallen (USA)

4pm EST/ 10pm CET – The Forest Floor (USA)

6pm EST/ 12am CET – Gruesome Tunes (CAN). Check out the Grip of Delusion radio facebook page later for info on what’s getting played and some time next week for a download in case you miss it.

8pm EST/ 2am CET – Doomed & Stoned (USA) – Live Broadcast.  This could be some of the festivals special or who knows what. Billy knows. Look for it RIGHT HERE if you miss the live broadcast.

10pm EST/ 4am CET – The Soggy Bog Of Doom (USA) episode 196 is heavy rock and psych from the 60’s and 70’s. Listen HERE if it’s too late for you and you have to go to work on Monday.

Share

Find out what these people are listening to

1489029_707790372566695_1484224653_n

Tune in via the player on the left or listen on your smartphone or tablet via http://tunein.com/radio/Grip-Of-Delusion-Radio-s137870/ or use winamp, vlc or foobar with the stream address: http://s1.nexuscast.com/tunein/gripofde.pls

On Grip of Delusion this Saturday:

HMD Radio Show (IRL) is back with all that heavy stuff and beer at 8am EST/ 2pm CET.  The beers are Eight Degrees Brewing Oxymoron and Smithwick’s Ireland’s Blonde and he tunes are Saturndust – All Transmission Have Been Lost; Venus Sleeps – Age of Nothing; 7Seconds – Were Gonna Fight; Karma to Burn – Six Gun Sucker Punch; Faith No More – Rise of the Fall, Spectral Haze – Kali Magick, Holy Serpent – The Plague and FÖLLAKZOID – Piure

At 9am EST/ 3pm CET is the repeat of The Wicked Lady Show (DEU) 87 featuringg The Old Ones – Hyborian Warrior; Remembrance Of Lysergik Funeral – Caballo de Atila; The Wizards – Misty Day; Throwers – Bare; Equal – Heuchelei; Fosse Commune – Atomic Shrooms; Scofferlane – Bug Out; Embrace Of Silence – Last Winter; Monolithian – Black Flame Candle; Iced Out – Space Mountain; Green Druid – Ritual Sacrifice. In case you miss it or want to listen again, find it HERE

At 10am EST/ 4pm CET  begins Amplifier Worship (GBR). Nobody knows what Ed is going to load on the server.

12pm EST/ 6pm CET – Wake Up At The Other End Of The Universe (BEL)

This Saturday at 3pm EST/ 9pm CET Pull The Legs Off The Spider, Tear The Wings Off The Fly (GBR) moves away from the 70’s, and is back to the dooom! Highlighting a couple of tracks from the awesome new album from those finest purveyors of psych tinged stoner doom, Motherplant. Also, expect to hear sludge of the highest order with 2 tracks from the excellent recent split from Tides of Sulfur and The Air Turned to Acid. As always, I’ll be mixing it up a little by starting, and ending the show with jams from one of the most underground of bands, Razmo. Bandorder: Razmo, Tides of Sulfur, Motherplant, Without God, Ceremonium,, Swallow the Ocean, The Air Turned to Acid. Beard of Antlers, Magic Muscle, The Moth, Celestial Season, Twin Wolf x2, Beneath the Frozen Soil, Motherplant, Razmo

Electric Beard Of Doom (USA) Episode 47 is featuring new music by The Atomic Bitchwax, Weedeater, WeedpeckerDemon Eye, ROZAMOV, In the Company of Serpents & many others, it is most heavy, it is most massive. Tune in at 5pm EST/ 11pm CET or listen HERE

7pm EST/ 1am CET is the time for some variety on Grip with week two of All Skate Rock! Best Table In Hell (USA). Tracklist  and listen whenerver you want if you miss it here.

10pm EST/ 4am CET – The Very Heavy Uncle Show (USA) today is Ep. 27 repeat from January. I have no idea what Uncle Dee plays here so be sure to tune in to find out – Uncle Dee always delivers. More episodes HERE

12am EST/ 6am CET – Super Rock Sunday (USA) is Super Rock Sunday w/ Jill Janus from Huntress repeat. Because people get lazy when they have birthdays 🙂

Share

Sounds From The UK And Ireland Underground Tracklist

 

Here’s the tracklist for part one of the Sounds From The UK And Ireland Underground special. Tune in today, 8am EST/ 1pm UK & Ireland/ 2pm CET. Listen, discover, re-discover and support the bands if you like the music. Special thanks to Jawa Lemon and Steve Woodier.

Art of burning water – It Will All Make Sense When We’re Dead; more at https://artofburningwater.bandcamp.com/
Desert Storm – Outlander; more at https://desertstorm.bandcamp.com/
Hang The Bastard – Interplanetary Portals; more at http://hangthebastard.co.uk/
Bast – Spectres; more at https://bastmusic.bandcamp.com/
Harvester (Ire) – Atom Splitter; more at https://harvester1.bandcamp.com/
Undersmile – Sky Burial; more at https://undersmile.bandcamp.com/
Dead Existence – Underhanded; more at http://www.deadexistence.net/
Gonga (official) – Calumet Altar; more at https://gonga.bandcamp.com/music
Sigiriya – Tribe of the Old Oak; more at https://www.facebook.com/sigiriyaofficial
Isak – Fuzzdrive; more at http://isakisloud.bandcamp.com/album/isak-ep
XII Boar – Young Man; more at https://xiiboar.bandcamp.com/
War Wolf – Doomed To Crave; more at https://warwolf13.bandcamp.com/
Bastard of the Skies – Willalee Bookatee; more at https://bastardoftheskies.bandcamp.com/
Haast’s Eagled – Tracking the Footsteps of Goliath; more at https://haastseagled.bandcamp.com/album/haasts-eagled-6
Conjurer – Scorn; more at https://soundcloud.com/conjureruk/sets/conjurer-demos
Diesel King – Horror. Disgust.; more at https://dieselking.bandcamp.com/
Black Moth – Banished But Blameless; more at http://www.themothpit.co.uk/
Dread Sovereign – Thirteen Clergy; more at https://dreadsovereign.bandcamp.com/
Five Will Die – Only Remy; more at https://fivewilldie.bandcamp.com/
Nautilus – The Tides Are Rising; more at http://nautilusmusic1.bandcamp.com/
ENOS – Son of a Gun; more at https://enosthechimp.bandcamp.com/
Arke – Shatner; more at https://arkeuk.bandcamp.com/
Replica Jesus– A Lethal Mix Of Failures; more at https://replicajesus.bandcamp.com/releases
Limb – Son And Daughter; more at https://limbtheband.bandcamp.com/
Bright Curse – The Hermit; more at https://brightcurse.bandcamp.com/
Grimpen Mire – The Hollow Wreck; more at https://grimpenmire.bandcamp.com/
Beldam – Salamander; https://beldamofficial.bandcamp.com/releases
Husk – Tremors; more at http://husk7.bandcamp.com/
YURT – Run The Gauntlet; more at http://www.yurtattack.com/
GURT – Sophisticate; more at https://gurt.bandcamp.com/
Iced Out – Man’s Ruin; more at https://icedout.bandcamp.com/
The Air Turned to Acid – Nickage; more at https://soundcloud.com/the-air-turned-to-acid
TORPOR – The Wake; more at https://torpornoise.bandcamp.com/
War Iron – Summon Demon Scream The Abyss; more at https://wariron.bandcamp.com/
Twisted Wrath – To The Sword; more at https://twistedwrath.bandcamp.com/
Tides Of Sulfur – Betray; https://tidesofsulfur.bandcamp.com/
DOPEFIGHT – We Are All Going To Hell; more at https://dopefight666.bandcamp.com/

Share

Grip of Delusion presents Sounds from the UK and Ireland Underground part 1!

11254651_10206218410486593_1688757957_o

Grip of Delusion radio presents what turned out to be the first part of the Sounds from the UK and Ireland Underground! We don’t know how representative is it for the scene in UK and Ireland and there is a lot that was left out but we hope you’re going to enjoy our selection and find a new music to love.

Tune in via the player on the page, or listen on your smartphone or tablet via http://tunein.com/radio/Grip-Of-Delusion-Radio-s137870/ or use winamp, vlc or foobar with the stream address:http://s1.nexuscast.com/tunein/gripofde.pls

This edition features Art of burning water, Desert Storm, Hang The Bastard, Bast, Harvester (Ire), Undersmile, Dead Existence, Gonga (official), Sigiriya, Isak, XII Boar, War Wolf, Bastard of the Skies, Haast’s Eagled, Conjurer, Diesel King, Black Moth, Dread Sovereign, Five Will Die, Nautilus, ENOS, Arke, Replica Jesus, Limb, Bright Curse, Grimpen Mire,Beldam, Husk, YURT, GURT, Iced Out, The Air Turned to Acid, TORPOR ,War Iron, Twisted Wrath, Tides Of Sulfur, DOPEFIGHT. You’re going to find full track list and links on our page tomorrow and the special will be uploaded on mixcloud later on for all your listening needs.

Share

Today’s action on Grip of Delusion radio

Today’s action on Grip of Delusion radio:
8am EST/ 2pm CET – The HMD Radio Show (IRL)
9am EST/ 3pm CET – The Wicked Lady Show (DEU)
10am EST/ 4pm CET – Amplifier Worship (GBR)
12pm EST/ 6pm CET – Wake Up at the Other End of the Universe (BEL)
1pm EST/ 7pm CET – Pull The Legs Off The Spider, Tear The Wings Off The Fly (GBR)
5pm EST/ 11pm CET- Electric Beard Of Doom(USA)
7pm EST/ 1am CET – Best Table in Hell (USA)
10pm EST/ 4am CET – The Very Heavy Uncle Show (USA)
Sunday
12am EST/ 6am CET – Super Rock Sunday (USA)


Go to http://www.gripofdelusion.com/shows/ and follow the links for more details on the separate shows but no matter when you tune in – you win. Do tune in!

Share

PULL THE LEGS OFF THE SPIDER, TEAR THE WINGS OFF THE FLY THIS SATURDAY….

…….. goes back to its roots and plays a four hour selection of bands which influenced the type of music played on the show today. Thirty two bands from the 70’s and a brief dip into NWOBHM territory at the turn of the 80’s, starting with two tracks from the very first gig attended as a wide eyed 13 year old in 1973, through to two favourite NWOBHM bands from 1980.

Hawkwind, Witchfynde, AC/DC, Angel Witch, Bad Company, Black Sabbath, Focus, Gillan, Rush, Judas Priest, Frank Marino, Montrose Jimi Hendrix, Robin Trower, Free, Mountain, Status Quo, Motorhead, Magnum, Queen, Ted Nugent, Thin Lizzy, Nazareth Yesterday&Today, Vardis, Budgie, Foghat, Blue Oyster Cult, Deep Purple, Armageddon, UFO, Rainbow.

Tune in a bit earlier this time – 1pm EST/ 7pm CET

Share