Sunday June 26th on Grip of Delusion Radio

god

Coming up 8am EST/ 2pm CET – part 1 and at 1pm EST/ 7pm CET – part 2: Rev. Jim’s Arcane Assault Ep. 10. This month’s Arcane Assault is a tribute to Michael Francis “Mikey” Knecht and was put together by Mike’s friends. Full tracklist HERE

At 11am EST/ 5pm CET you can listen the first one of the Into The Void’s Dirty Black Summer mixes. And when you’re not busy listening to Grip of Delusion radio you should check out their  Special Riff Report and interview with The Matt Pike HERE

The Forest Floor is at 4pm EST/ 10pm CET and Sunday evening’s exciting edition of Gruesome Tunes includes epic tracks from the likes of Black Tar Prophet, Morkobot, Melvins and Serpentine Path. Tune in at the usual time 6pm EST/ 12am CET.

In the end, don’t miss the Doomed & Stoned LIVE broadcast with Billy Goate at 8pm EST/ 2am CET.

Tune in at http://www.gripofdelusion.com/ or on your smartphone or tablet via http://tunein.com/radio/Grip-Of-Delusion-Radio-s137870/ or use winamp, vlc or foobar with the stream address: http://s1.nexuscast.com/tunein/gripofde.pls

 

 

 

Listen Best Table In Hell 271 at 7pm EST/ 1am CET

Best Table In Hell, Joe Syph and his weekly punk  /hardcore/skate/noise show
Best Table In Hell, Joe Syph and his weekly punk /hardcore/skate/noise show

Listen on Grip of Delusion or check it later at http://www.besttableinhell.com/

Featuring:

Western Addiction – The Church of Black Flag – Cognicide
P.R.O.B.L.E.M.S. – I Got Nothin’ – Make it Through the Night
Hoods – Don’t Fight, Let’s Party Tonight – Ghettoblaster
Suburban Lawns – Intellectual Rock – Suburban Lawns
Pink Lincolns – Riot Barbie – Pure Swank
Naked Raygun – Surf Combat – Throb Throb
Supersuckers – Run Like a Motherfucker – The Sacrilicious Sounds of the Supersuckers
Butt Trumpet – Read the Fucking Manual – Board Stiff
Ism – Moon the Moonies – A Diet For the Worms
Badtown Boys – Dee Dee Took the Subway – Date With Death
Wanted Dead – Dancin’ With the Devil – Repercussions
Motochrist – Live to Kill Another Day – Corvette Summer
Dude Jams – Disappointment is an Understatement – How to Abuse Everything
Ratos de Porão – Drink Til You Die – Brazil
Exploited – Fucking Liar – Fuck the System
Sharp Objects – Night Patrol – Sharp Objects
The Pervz – I Want It Now – Get It Out
Ticking Bombs – Golddigger – Hall of Shame
Kraut – Doomed Youth – An Adjustment to Society
Hard Corpuscles – Big Fat Pigs – Decide
Urban Waste – Eat Cake – Recycled
Oxymoron – The Pigs – Pack is Back
Blunt – Sniffing Knickers – Proud & Punk
Bloody Mess and the Skabs – Cheerleader For Death – Hungover and Stoned

 

Weasels – Beat Her With a Rake – 7”

Coming up next on Grip of Delusion: Wake Up At The Other End Of The Universe

Wake Up At The Other End Of The Universe podcast

This week’s Wake Up:

Sunset in the 12th House : Desert’s Eschaton (Mozaic) Prophecy
Demonfuzz : Past, Present & Future (Afreaka!) Esoteric
Dommengang : Everybody’s Boogie (Everybody’s Boogie) Thrill Jockey
Mastodon : Asleep in the Deep (Once More ‘Round The Sun) Reprise
Spiritual Beggars : Lack of Prozac (Mantra III) Music for Nations
Eyehategod : Blank ( Take As Needed For Pain) Century Media
Weedeater : Claw of the Sloth (Goliathan) Season of Mist
Barbarian Fist : Bear Destroyer (The Whorelord Cometh) self release

Listen at 12pm EST/ 6pm CET

The HMD Radio Show 130

11061707_1012314808780915_1041766451100265864_n

On The HMD Radio Show this Saturday he’s drinking Odell Brewing Co – Tree Shaker Imperial Peach IPA (8%) and the tunes are
Black Pyramid – Visions of Gehenna
High On Fire – The Sunless Years
High on Fire – The Falconist
Obituary – Violence
Tau Cross – Midsummer
Wiht – The Harrowing of The North
T.Raumschmiere – Rabaukendisko
AC/DC – Rocker
Eagles Of Death Metal – I Want You So Hard
Hawkwind – Hurry on Sundown


Tune in at 8am EST/ 2pm CET . If you miss the live stream you can listen to the show here bit.ly/HMDRS130

Rev. Jim’s Arcane Assault Ep.10 this Sunday June 28th

11666278_534806120028381_2412819883872388189_n (1)This month’s Rev. Jim’s Arcane Assault is a tribute to  Michael Francis “Mikey” Knecht who passed away recently. Better known as Colonel Mike, he is a co-founder of Game Two Records under whose roster were released records by Sixty Watt Shaman, Negative Reaction, Acrimony, 13, Pale Divine,  Ironkind, Grief, Church of Misery,  Bongzilla, Alabama Thunderpussy,  Weedeater,  While Heaven Wept, etc.  Jim speaks with great love about Mike: “Game Two Records meant a lot to bands in these genres back in the mid to late nineties. I wouldn’t know many of the bands I cherish today if it weren’t for Mike. He was one of my dearest friends in the world”.

This tracklist is a collaborative work of Mike’s friends. Enjoy!

First part (8am EST/ 2pm CET)

Weedeater – Gimme Back my Bullets
Meatjack – Days of Fire
Albert King – Born Under a Bad Sign
Melvins – Goin’ Blind
Spiritual Beggars – Escaping the Fools
Life of Agony – Through and Through
Clutch – Big News I
Iron Monkey – 666 Pack
Crowbar – Planets Collide
Fu-Manchu – Godzilla
Pentagram – Review Your Choices
Integrity – Rebirth
Acrimony – Mellow Leaves of Grace
Cream – Politician
Saint Vitus – Born to Late
Rory Gallagher – Messin’ with the Kid (live)
Alabama Thunderpussy – All I can do is Write about it
Acid King – Silent Circle
Cactus – Evil
Sixty Watt Shaman – Red Colony (Meteor City version)
Nebula – Elevation
Deep Purple – Lazy
Queens of the Stone Age – Born to Hula (old Version)
Roadsaw – Not Today
Grand Magus – Iron Will
Slo-Burn – Pilot the Dune
Humble Pie – Black Coffee
The Obsessed – Inside Looking Out
Church of Misery – Race with the Devil
Goatsnake – Flower of Disease
Sir Lord Baltimore – Master Heartache
Kyuss – Size Queen
Grand Funk Railroad – Sin is a good man’s brother
Eyehategod – Take as Needed for Pain
Lynyrd Skynyrd – I Ain’t the One
Down – Bury Me In Smoke
John Lee Hooker – One Bourbon, One Scotch, and one Beer

Second part  at 1pm EST/ 7pm CET, right after Into The Void:

Solace – Man-Dog
Negative Reaction – Hypothermia
Black Sabbath – Hole in the Sky
Kadavar – Creature of the Demon
Grief – Depression
Atomic Bitchwax – Shitkicker
Pantera – Strength Beyond Strength
Jimi Hendrix – Ezy Rider
Sleep – Dragonaut
Roachpowder – New Orleans
Gov’t Mule – Mr.Big
Atomic Rooster – Friday the 13th
Bongzilla – 666lb Bong session
Clutch – Spacegrass

Geoff Leppard HeavyPsych Rock Show on Grip of Delusion Radio

e10de715-d579-4bc0-a54f-d4ecd8eb48ee

We are very pleased to welcome Geoff Leppard and his HeavyPsych Rock Show here on Grip of Delusion radio! Catch it every second Sunday of the month at 10am EST/ 4pm CET/ 3pm UK or listen the Saturday night before from 8 to 11pm (UK time) along with Zachsta’s Heavy.As.F@ck RockShow and Dylan the Wolf’s RockShow at www.mixlr.com/wwwbigjafnet .

HeavyPsych Rock Show debut  on Grip of Delusion radio will be on July 12.

Follow Geoff and keep up with upcoming shows and announcements on twitter @GeoffLeppardUK or listen on mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/BigJafir/

Pull The Legs Off The Spider, Tear The Wings Off The Fly Vol. 39

Pull the legs off the spider, Tear the wings off the fly is the creation of Steve Woodier.

This weekend in Manchester there is an awesome gig featuring 8 fantastic up and coming bands and members of the Underground Music Coalition. To support the gig Steve is playing the first 7 tracks from some of those bands this Saturday, on Pull The Legs Off The Spider, Tear The Wings Off The Fly Vol. 39. If anyone wishes to check these bands, plus countless others visit https://undergroundmusiccoalition.bandcamp.com/ where you can download a ton of excellent music for free. Ending the show will be three bands connected via a family tree and are as heavy as fuck. Midmourner, Molehill, and Hexxus. Steve is also introducing a track from Black Wasteland, a band who are well worth checking out.
http://www.gripofdelusion.com/ 3pm EST, 9pm CET, 8pm UK
Band Order
Barbarian Hermit
Kuru
Arke
All Consumed
Widows
Forged in the Furnace of the Sun
Death Watch
Black Wasteland
Dark Buddha Rising
El Caos Reptante
Derketa
Judas Priest
Sarvas
Melon
AXIS/ORBIT
FLOODSTAIN
Gov’t Mule
Midmourner
Molehill
Hexxus

Here is a funny pic of a dog smoking pipe and listening to radio….. and weekend shows info

190rh1fxeb2hqjpg

Summer is in full force and things are getting even slower on Grip of Delusion radio. But here is some of the stuff you can listen this weekend if you tune in.

The Wicked Lady Show # 90 is featuring songs by Fistula, Sharrow, Rancid Rimjob Rampage, Doomed, Downfall Of Nur, Hellrad, Seritas, Arenna, Curse Of The North and Black Flame.

In Pull The Legs Off The Spider, Tear The Wings Off The Fly Steve is  playing some death metal in the shape of Hail Of Bullets and Bokluk plus a classic from Sepultura. It all kicks off with two tracks from the excellent The Gentlemen Bastards who,  although favourably compared to QOTSA, offer so much more to the stoner/rock genre. You can annoy the neighbors with Orm. Band order The Gentlemen Bastards x2, black cobra, Sepultura, SLUDGE, Boss Keloid, Bokluk, Entombed, Atavisma, Lethe, Horse Lung, Shocking Fuzz. Colour Haze
Hail of Bullets, Orm and Sanctorum.

In this week’s Electric Beard of Doom Pat leaves it all to the listeners – Episode 50 is all requests show.

Here’s what Uncle Dee says about this Very Heavy Uncle Show #37: Another page from Uncle D.L.’s concert scrapbook. July 4th party tips from The Devil. A new album from Goblin?!? (sorta…) New faces and old favorites square off in Audrey’s World Series Of Heavy Listeners. Sick jokes from our sicko listeners fuel this episode’s Track 13. Uncle recommends: The best Ebola movie EVER! Comedy from Jasper Carrott! And more sandalwood-powered prog rock, metal, comedy and classic rock obscura!

Chris and Billy open and close the Sunday with LIVE broadcasts and we’re replaying Volume 35 of Into The Void with the Eerie Von interview.

No info yet on the rest of the shows but you can check out the full schedule here http://www.gripofdelusion.com/schedule/ and listen via the player on our site or on your smartphone or tablet via http://tunein.com/radio/Grip-Of-Delusion-Radio-s137870/ or use winamp, vlc or foobar with the stream address: http://s1.nexuscast.com/tunein/gripofde.pls