We Hate Mondays But Fortunately We Have Sundays

Wino_Card

What you can listen today on Grip of Delusion radio? Like in a real radio station, Chris and Billy are going to play tunes for you in real time, each from his part of the world (Athens, Greece and Eugene, US that is). Check out the schedule for play times.

At 8am EST/ 2pm CET a heavy guest steps in – Wino was extremely kind to take the time and create a mixtape for the radio. What is in there? Tune in and you’ll be enlightened!

Into The Void provides another special – Anthrax rifflord Scott Ian talks about why he is travelling the world just to talk, about his book and about the best of times and the worst of times of Anthrax. Magnus says he plays the soundtrack to the apocalyps in the second hour of the show and we believe him!

Gruesome Tunes features……. there’s just hit and never miss in it so you should simply listen. The same with The Soggy Bog, The Forrest Floor and Crestfallen replays.

You can listen via the player on the left, take us with you on your smartphone or tablet via http://tunein.com/radio/Grip-Of-Delusion-Radio-s137870/ or use winamp, vlc or foobar with the stream address: http://s1.nexuscast.com/tunein/gripofde.pls

Doom!

Share

The weekend is almost here!

There are many ways to listen music on the internet so we thank you if Grip of Delusion radio is one of your preferred methods. Hope you enjoy it.

Don’t forget that each weekend we have some very cool people who have the knowledge and the passion to choose the music for you. If you think this is an easy job we challenge you to try to do it even for a month….. This Sunday Mr. Scott “Wino” Weinrich will join at 8am EST/ 2pm CET (only in spirit but with a terrific mixtape) and the rest of the 48 hours is filled with a good amount of heavy sonic excellency. So why not check out the schedule and tune in at some point?

Here’s what to listen: http://www.gripofdelusion.com/schedule/ and you can listen through the player on the left, take us with you on your smartphone or tablet via http://tunein.com/radio/Grip-Of-Delusion-Radio-s137870/ or use winamp, vlc or foobar with the stream address: http://s1.nexuscast.com/tunein/gripofde.pls

Share

Grip of Delusion radio presents Curated Playlists Vol.5: WINO

Wino_Card

Yes, that’s right, and we are super stoked and overly excited that Wino agreed to do this mixtape for Grip of Delusion radio! The track list is going to remain a secret, but you can be sure that apart from being able to make good music, the man has a great taste as well. Not that anyone should have doubts about it!

Tune in to Grip of Delusion radio this Sunday Jan 18th at 8am EST/ 2pm CET. This may be too early for some but we promise to make it up to you.

You can listen here on http://gripofdelusion.com/, on your smartphone or tablet via the TuneIn App or use winamp, vlc or foobar with the stream address: http://s1.nexuscast.com/tunein/gripofde.pls

Special thank you to Jim Forrester who made this possible.

Share

The Sunday continues….

1412781_706832459329153_738544343_o

The Sunday Jan 11th program continues with a big Bonehawk special on Into The Void podcast! And there’s a lot more coming after that:

11am EST/ 5pm CET Into The Void (SWE)
1pm EST/ 7pm CET The Soggy Bog of Doom (US)
4pm EST/ 10pm CET The Forest Floor (US)
6pm EST/ 12am CET Gruesome Tunes (CA)
8pm EST/ 2am CET Doomed & Stoned (US) (LIVE)
10pm EST/ 4am CET Crestfallen Radio (US)

Tune in via the player on the top left or http://tunein.com/radio/Grip-Of-Delusion-Radio-s137870 or use winamp,vlc or foobar with the stream address: http://s1.nexuscast.com/tunein/gripofde.pls

Share

New website!

Here at Grip of Delusion we like to keep things simple. We find the finest music, or it finds us and we play it for you to hear on our ever increasing rotation. We also host the finest shows covering the underground scene – check out the current schedule here.  We don’t offer opinion, hype or follow trends – we play good music.

Our stream is online 24 hrs a day, 7 days a week

You can listen via the player in the sidebar on the left hand side or using your favoured media player with the links beneath the player.

If you would like to submit your music to us then please drop us a line to godrsubmit@gmail.com 

Enjoy the music and support the artists!

 

–GODR Management

 

Share

24/7 Streaming the finest sounds from the heavy underground